Monday, October 7, 2013

Undivided Mom ebook

My blogging friend Kayse Lee Pratt came out with a devotional ebook called Undivided Mom  http://kaysepratt.com/undivided-mom, be sure to check out the give-aways she has going on now!  "This is a devotional for moms who feel distracted, pulled in a million different directions, and really just desperately need Jesus to keep them from losing their ever-loving minds. It’s about mothering with a vision, with a purpose, for His glory, and through His strength."

I don't know about you, but there are many days I feel like this and it can be frustrating. The distractions of all the daily to do's, the beeps from phones, dryer, microwave, oven, computer, and the things in the world that can cause distraction. This ebook helped me to find Christ amongst the chaos some of those distractions cause. Here are some things from the ebook I loved:

"I'm learning that motherhood simply may not be the time to pursue all of my supposed to's at once."
"I'm a mom, and after my relationship with Jesus and my relationship with my husband, my relationship with my kids takes top priority."
"I want to be an Undivided Mom. I want my kids to know that I want to be their mom."
So what are we to? Share God's Word, bring truth into our homes and be a mom that makes a difference!

"He desires our hearts more than our service. If we've got our hearts in the right place, everything else is secondary."
  • find joy in the little things
  • see the ordinary everyday tasks as blessings
  • slow down
"Intention requires discipline"
What is our perspective? Our perspective each day makes a difference. Verse Luke 11:34 Your eye is the lamp of your body. When your eyes are healthy, your whole body also is full of light. But when they are unhealthy, your body also is full of darkness.

This spoke to me so much as I deal with distraction and finding balance some-days. "Let's be sure to communicate to our children that they are the ones we value before all else. That they are deserving of our time and attention. That they are loved, not only by us but by the God who is never distracted and always available." 

Most important~slow it down! "It's the simple things that are beautiful and we often miss.

Kayse is offering a coupon for the book on her web-site for this ebook and her other ebook she wrote. Here are the details:  a coupon code for 20% off --> UMLaunch20 This coupon expires on 10/13/13

Kayse will also be hosting a twitter party Monday night at 6pm PST, 7pm MST, 8pm CST, and 9pm EST. There will be giveaways and fun interaction!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for stopping by and reading, I hope you found some encouragement! Please feel free to leave a comment, I always love to hear from my readers.